Should I Buy From RVPriceBusters.com?

GaryB

Hi: Well I'm just about ready to pull the trigger this week and order a Big Horn 3055RL from RVPriceBusters.com. I gave my local dealer his best shot (twice). After factoring in the cost of fuel to drive there/back, my local dealer still won't come any closer than $1500 to RVPriceBusters.

So barring freezing up (me, that is!), I will finally do it (am rather nervous since I'm a newbie, am buying out of town and don't even know how much I'll like RVing). Anyway, they are giving me a killer deal. So if I find RVing isn't for me, I figure I can sell the unit in 1-2 years and hopefully only lose $5000 or so (plus tax).

I do have a few last questions:

1) I've read on this forum and RV.net about RVPriceBusters.com. The consensus seems to be they are great to work with, although their service leaves something to be desired. Is this still the consensus from people who've bought there recently? I live 300 miles away and so they won't be my routine service shop anyway.

2) Would you trust RVPriceBusters to install a hitch in a new 2008 F350, or is their service shop THAT bad? They (Brent Hoffman) offered to install it free of charge (I'll buy it and take it there). I may get a 16K Reese slider.

BTW: Can I wait to install a spray-in bedliner until later and after the hitch is installed (so I know that I will like RVing and, thus, keep the truck)?

3) Just wondering, for $1500 difference, how many people would still buy locally? I gave my local dealer the opportunity to make up some of the difference with some free installation, free annual service, etc. But he won't budge any more.

Thanks!
Gary

Last edited by a moderator:

jbeletti

Gary,

Congratulations - you have your finger on the trigger now. You're so close :eek:

Most people spray the bed liner before installing the hitch. Because most of your hitch (Turnover Ball) will be under the truck, it may work out fine for you to do the liner later.