Tire temps

Snow

Just came back from Bethpage last weekend and got to use my tst system for the first time and vary pleased with it but a couple of questions,, one is why would the temps vary so much between drivers side and passenger side exp driver side would be 74 degrees and passenger side would be 82 degrees about 7or 8 degree difference on the truck and rv both the next is will the air pressure be ok going to about 86 psi and that's on all the tires on both tv and rv and my rv is 40 ft but I didn't hook up the repeater and it did fine without it is this something I should go ahead and put on ? We are going to the outer banks next week so I will try it again thanks. ⛄️⛄️⛄️⛄️ Jeff

f250dieseldad

The temperature variation from side to side is caused by one side is the sunny side. If you are starting out at 80 psi I think going up to 86 is fine.

Miltp920

I am new to tire monitoring too. I upraded to 95 psi 12 ply tires. On this trip I had one tire hit 105 psi. A friend with more experience told me 10-12 psi is normal. I have also seen 20 degrees rise from start of day, but the temperature outside went up too. I even got a temp alarm twice! I think my temp alarm is set at 20 degrees rise. I just watched more closely, and temps came down a few degrees. I am keeping a log so I can learn what is normal and when to be concerned. have also seen one side higher that the other. It could be the sun. I am thinking some of it is braking, drum heating. My temps will go up when I am doing alot of braking. Once I could not keep my hand on my rim. Based on what I have been told and what I have observed over my 1000 miles, over 12psi gain I watch more, and maybe at 15 psi I pull over and check things better. I am thinking 20 degrees over outside temp, watch closely, if continue to rise, pull over. I was considering having my brake adjustments checked, but I am under 1 yr old, and about 1500 miles max. So far. I am sure a more experienced hauler will chime in with 10,000 miles