Can a Honda EU7000is power both AC units on Silverado 37QB

SDfromSD

Right off thebat, sorry if this is a bad question. I searched some of the generatorthreads and Googled a few phrases but didn't come up with anything.
Lets just say I'm not an electrician, but hopefully I can explain thisaccurately.
I have a Honda EU7000is generator. It was not purchased for camping, butnow we have a camper. My main question is can something like this be usedto power the entire camper, or mainly run both AC units? To me the ‘rating or size’ of the generatorshould do it, but I question the connections. I’m sure it goes without saying the camper is 50AMP, but the outlets onthe generator are only 2x 30AMP, and 2x 15AMP I believe. I have a twist lock 30AMP plug with a30-to-50AMP dogbone connector, but I have never tried running everything throughthat. Would it overload this single30AMP connection, or overheat the connector and dogbone in any way? If so, how exactly do you run both AC unitswithout having a built-in generator, or is that the only way?

If it shouldrun everything through that single 30AMP connection then I just need to ‘man-up’and try it. I just didn’t want to damageanything.

Sorry for thelong explanation. We haven’t taken thegenerator with us, it’s not exactly the easiest thing to move around. I know it weighs “a metric ton” so it usuallystays home.

If anyone hasany recommendations or advice I’m all ears.

Thanks!

wdk450

This looks like one of the best Honda generators I have ever seen advertised. 7000 watts, Inverter efficient, 50 state EPA compliant, ELECTRONIC FUEL INJECTED! The drawback is the 2 - 30 amp outputs. Nowhere on the internet could I learn if they could be combined. Since I found these listed on Camping World, I sent them an inquiry with your RV specific question: Setting it up for 50 amp RV service.