Residential refrigerator in freezing weather conditions

Nealp49

I am new to the Heartland Owners Forum as I just purchased a 2015 3450TS Big Country. We are about to make a trip to Kentucky, where the weather is forecast to be in the teens for several nights. To protect the water supply line to the icemaker, I have turned off the icemaker, turned off the water supply line under the sink, opened the drain cock under the slideout, turned off main water supply to RV, released pressure from refrigerator by depressing water dispenser paddle and released pressure from under sink supply by opening up kitchen faucet and opened up pressure relief valve on hot water tank for a few minutes. Is there anything else I need to do to keep the water supply line from freezing? Maybe insulation on as much of the water line as I can get to?? Thanks.

jimtoo

Hi Nealp49,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and to the family. We have a great bunch of folks here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

If you have questions about anything in/on your unit, you can usually find the answer right here. We have a great search engine on the forum, both simple and advanced. Sometimes that is the fastest way to find an answer instead of waiting on someone to reply.

Also we have a great owners manuals and Heartland User Guide area in the Tools tab at top of page. A lot of the guides are written by members or owners that actually used the subject.

Hopefully you will get the info from some of our other members that do the winterizing all the time soon.

Jim M

danemayer