Where is my Antenna?

Mburke

I purchased a North Trail 28BRS last October and this is my first RV so I am a novice to all of this. I have seen on other youtube videos and do it yourself posts about raising and lowering antennas but I can not locate where to do that on my unit or what the actual antenna even looks like. I can see that there is a jack for the TV to connect to in the TV Console but not sure what to hook it up with or if I do indeed have antenna.

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
Hello Mburke and welcome to this great forum.
I do not own a NT but I am pretty sure that there is an omni directional antenna up on the roof with no need to raise or lower.
Take a look up on the roof.
I'm sure that another NT owner will verify what you have.

Peace
Dave

That is the correct antenna but man, it is horrible! We just traded a 2014 NT with a batwing/crank-up and received all kinds of stations with that antenna. However, with our new 2015 NT, this 'mushroom' style omnidirectional antenna is horrible! We forked out the $300 to CW to install a King Jack antenna and boy was it worth it! A few seconds and you're watching TV even out in the woods, 45 minutes from a city. We did also make the investment last year into the Gateway satellite system ($600+ once we bought the receivers, etc. +$70 a month to get the stations we want) and we are using the King Jack more than the satellite just because of how easy it is to get going watching TV. We will still use the satellite in the fall for the SEC Network!

EPaulikonis

There should be a hard-disk mounted flush to the ceiling. You can turn it ~180 degrees to spin the antenna to get better reception. Not looking at it right now, but I also believe the disk has directional arrows and a marker to let you know starting position. This is to keep the cable on the roof from wrapping around the mast of the antenna stand.

Is there any way to adjust the direction?

Jtmitchem