ok I need help

mbesanceney

New York Chapter Leaders-Retired
Hi all I'm a newbie to the fifth wheel club I recently purchased a 2006 3655rd bighorn ( I graduated from a pop up ) I'm kinda stuck and need some help (I received no help from the dealer) on the UDC on the cable hook ups now here's what I have from left to right I have cable (OK I get it ) next to that I have satellite (simple) HOWEVER next to that I have two cable connections that I no idea what they are or where they go and thats question one.
That being said here's my other problem going on the inside I have a old TV in the the bedroom hooked up to a cable/antenna splitter plugged into the wall antenna amplifier its a old TV so I'm using a analog/digital box converter (simple stuff) but in the main TV in the living room is where
I'm stumped I have two cables coming out of the floor going into a switched splitter one side for cable one side for satellite but here's my question how does the antenna amplifier go from the bedroom (it's the only one I have) go to the living room shouldn't there be another cable in the living room that powers the antenna how does the antenna amplifier work I have another cable in the bedroom but I believe this is something from the previous owner had hooked up because the cable is exposed coming thru the counter top I trued tracing this but I have no clue short of ripping the trailer apart I really need some input. note NOTHING was hooked up when I purchaced the trailer I took it back to the dealer they told me its not somthing they realy work on... well thats ok I like a chalange but I need some pointers on what I'm looking at now I traced the cable and satellite so i know thoes are right and the tv in the bedroom works on antenna but the converter box in the living room i can't get to work

Last edited:

danemayer

Hi mbesanceney,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum.