ATF: Gateway - CRACK IN FIBERGLASS

After the purchase of our 3650bh, we have encountered multiple problems. We purchased the coach from walnut ridge rv in new castle,in. They failed at several repairs and were too far away from home to keep going back. We took the coach to more local dealer, petes rv in schererville, in. Along with several needed repairs, all warranty related, was a crack in the side of the coach. They sent it out to local bodyshop for repairs and before we could pick it up it cracked again. I build race cars for a living and i understand metal frame structure and this must be a internal frame failure. This is unacceptable to me after spending so much on this coach. We have not even enjoyed this unit since they have had it for over a month. Please contact me with what we need to do rectify this problem.

jimtoo

Hi Kustomcarwiz,

I suggest you call Heartland Customer Service, 574-262-8030 or 877-262-8032, ask for Mike Zuera, brand manager for your area, and have your VIN when you call and pictures. Stay on hold if needed. The ATF thread is monitored but not on a 24 hour basis

Enjoy the forum.

Jim M

Wargen

Kustom,
I'd love to hear the outcome of your issue. Heartland picked my unit up on Sunday to fix the stress crack in the side. My wife and I love our unit, but we have had several issues that were not resolved by our dealer. I know that this isn't Heartland's "Top of the Line", but like you, I spent a lot of money (for me at least) on this unit and so far I'm disappointed with the quality of craftsmanship. I have high hopes that all of the issues with our coach are resolved when Heartland gives it back to me.

Update on my issue!