SOLVED - F350 Dually Vibration Issue

rxbristol

The dealership is stumped. My 2014 F-350 Dually two wheel drive has developed a body vibration as the truck hits 60 mph and increases as the speed goes up, but if speed is held even the vibration will come and go. It's not the death wobble. The dealership has ruled out front end, wheels, tires, rotors, and drive shaft/line They are asking Ford engineering for help. No accidents, bumps, hard breaking, etc. Has anyone experienced anything like this. I have 17K miles on the truck. I don't know if the vibration occurs while towing It developed on a trip to MO and has gotten slightly worse. I wonder what happens if Ford cannot find the problem? I have full faith in the dealership--I've been buying cars from them for 17 years and the service manager was my next door neighbor for many of them--one of the few people I would trust with anything I own.

Last edited:

Jim-Lynn

Re: F350 Dually Vibration Issue

Have faith Rex in your dealership. I really believe they will find something. I would have guessed wheels or tires, but the dealer has ruled it out.
Good luck & keep us informed
jim

MTPockets

Motor mount? I know you said you had full faith in your dealer; how did they check the tires/wheel balance? I developed a small, new vibration after swapping front tires left to right & right to left... I had gone way too long without rotating. I ended up buying a new set of six tires and all vibration disappeared.

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member

Just guessing but I would think something like universal joint or drive shaft but you said they checked that. How about a bent axle?

Mrsfish

Motor mount? I know you said you had full faith in your dealer; how did they check the tires/wheel balance? I developed a small, new vibration after swapping front tires left to right & right to left... I had gone way too long without rotating. I ended up buying a new set of six tires and all vibration disappeared.