Lakeshore RV

sJv

Hello folks,

In general, I had heard good things about these guys, and have had good conversations with John at Lakeshore. I ended up ordering a Sundance from him, which Lakeshore should be getting next week some time. I am about 2200 miles from Michigan. I could take the time off to pick it up, but I would be alone and it would be a grind as I would have to do it in about a week. I am also new to pulling a 5th wheel. I figure I would only save about $1000 over the delivery price, which isn't really worth my time. However, the major downside is I won't be there for the PDI and have any issues resolved before I take delivery. There are a couple of folks over at rv.net who were glad they were there to take delivery as Lakeshore did a shoddy PDI. Now I am worried.

Has anyone had their RV delivered from Lakeshore and were pleased with the condition? Should I burn through a week of my valuable vacation time or take the risk on the delivery?

-steve

jcd8822

Joseph
LOL.....I saw the title Lakeshore RV and thought you were talking about Lakeshre RV Park on the northern shore of Lake Michigan on the UP in St. Ignace. That is where we are going next week to spend the summer. We stayed there all summer last year. It is a great place to stay. In fact it is just about the only park on the UP of Michigan that can handle large rigs.

Joseph
Sealy, TX

Rickhansen

We purchased our '09 3670 through Lakeshore RV and had it delivered to us in North Carolina in December '07. I'm not sure the savings over their delivery charge would warrant the lost time to go get it. Everything went smoothly, communication with the driver was good, it was a few hours later than Lakeshore had told us, and there was no problems with the rig.