PDA

View Full Version : SOLVED: Bighorn - Fireplace Problem solved,



heyjude
05-08-2016, 09:12 PM
Our fireplace in our bighorn stopped working; the breaker is fine.
Any ideas on trouble shooting?
Thanks!

wdk450
05-08-2016, 09:29 PM
Is the fireplace totally inoperative, or do parts of it work? The fireplace usually plugs in to an outlet in the slide. In my desk slide the 2 wire cord comes through a pass through hole in the side of the fireplace wood enclosure near the floor. Could you have kicked the plug loose? Have you checked the AC circuit breakers? Do other electrical items in that are work, or have you checked the outlet with a portable device?

GETnBYE
05-08-2016, 09:35 PM
In our previous BC the fireplace stopped working and when we took it apart we found a wire that had just come loose, it was an easy fix. Have you looked for something like that? We did have to remove a wood front and take it apart to find it, but it worked fine from then on.

heyjude
05-08-2016, 09:46 PM
We actually just did find that a wire had come loose! Thanks!!!

In our previous BC the fireplace stopped working and when we took it apart we found a wire that had just come loose, it was an easy fix. Have you looked for something like that? We did have to remove a wood front and take it apart to find it, but it worked fine from then on.

- - - Updated - - -

Yes! We figured it out... thanks!!!


Is the fireplace totally inoperative, or do parts of it work? The fireplace usually plugs in to an outlet in the slide. In my desk slide the 2 wire cord comes through a pass through hole in the side of the fireplace wood enclosure near the floor. Could you have kicked the plug loose? Have you checked the AC circuit breakers? Do other electrical items in that are work, or have you checked the outlet with a portable device?