Where are you buying your Sailuns

Garypowell

Basic question, where are you buying your Sailun's and are you happy with supplier. Seems like no complains on Sailun's.

Only going to buy 1 to replace the spare. I have been running GY G614's for 3 years now and while still in great shape only bought 4 of them and have had the original spare.

In Elkhart right now, in fact picking up the unit from HL repair shop yet today fixing frame. Sticking around next week to have IS and Disc Brakes put on by Morryde with 3 month trip out west ahead of us.

So thought it might be a good time to replace the spare.....then in a year or two buy 3 more sailun's and pull the spare out and use one of the G614's as the spare.

But it seems the only way to get the Sailun's here is via shipment.

Thanks for your help.

Last edited:

SNOKING

To match the size of the G614's you will want the ST235/80R16G Sailun S637, the ST235/85R16G Sailun S637 is one inch larger in diameter. Chris

Garypowell

That is an interesting point Snoking. As I shopped I did find simple tire has the best price about $121. But have not pulled the trigger yet.

I saw the size difference but only putting it on the spare to get rid of the blow max that is under the rig. I figured since it was only for emergency use it would be OK to use to drive to the store to replace the 614.....they have warranty.

is my thinking faulty?

the plan as outlined originally was to replace the 614's with 3 new Sailun's and pull the spare Sailune out for use when 614 tires needed replacing and put one of the 614's under as a spare......same size difference but in different direction.

Is is this OK to do or am I asking for troubles?

thanks,

Last edited:

SNOKING

That is an interesting point Snoking. As I shopped I did find simple tire has the best price about $121. But have not pulled the trigger yet.