City water and tank water.

Sorry to ask a dumb question but as a newbie I have a bunch of dumb questions. I just bought a used 2013 Bighorn 3010re. When I hook up to city water and turn the valve to city, I get nothing inside. If I turn the valve to tank I get nothing and at normal I get nothing. I tried filling the tank to try out the water pump but must be doing something really wrong. I don't see in the plumbing control area a gravity feed for the tanks either. If I have the valve on tank and try and fill from the hose connection next to it (I am assuming the city water connection) the water comes out of the bottom of the trailer. I assume that there is either a valve behind the wall, or I have screwed something up and blew a hose or something. Anyway is there someone that can help a dumb owner novice/

Roller4tan

with the va;ve set to tank, you are filling the fresh water tank. TThere are overflows on each side of the trailer near th wheels.If you're seeing water your tank is full. switch to normal and turn on your pump and open a faucet. Water should come out after it blows the air out of the lines.

Jesstruckn/Jesstalkn

There are no dumb question here. If you don't know ask.
200RV.jpg

You should have your city water hose hooked to this inlet on the right side of the Anderson Valve.
(Normal) - is for when you are running off of the fresh water tank using the water pump.
(Tank) - is for filling the fresh water tank from city water.
(City) - is for using the city water from the hose. you can also use the water pump pulling from the tank on the newer units.

071787ce97b9f6d940fe3419dafb4f3e.jpg

JohnD

Moved on to the next thing...
If you're seeing water your tank is full. switch to normal and turn on your pump and open a faucet. Water should come out after it blows the air out of the lines.