Road Warrior Towing Bounce

TBONE21

Hey everyone. When I brought my warrior home from the dealership the other day, it sure was bouncy. I was told that toy haulers like the road warrior tow rough when there isn't anything in the garage. Is that true or do I need to add a trail air kingpin?
anyone using the trail air system?

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
I have no experience with a toy hauler, but I have had a Trail-Air Tri-Glide on both Bighorns and would not tow with a non dampening pinbox.
There are other options but I like the Trail-Air.

Peace
Dave

TBONE21

I have no experience with a toy hauler, but I have had a Trail-Air Tri-Glide on both Bighorns and would not tow with a non dampening pinbox.
There are other options but I like the Trail-Air.

Peace
Dave

do you have to put air in it every time you hook up? My only concern from what I read so far is that if I get to a camp spot then when it's time to leave not have access to a air compressor. There I am stuck with a deflated trail air hitch

IronJ

I find when lite or no load and air in my bags mine is like that also...

I 25gal or so in the fresh tank helps a lot...although mine is so full of junk in the front it's always heavy...

And it's pretty rare that we don't have 500-600 lbs in the garage now...

I'm still on the original lippert 1621shd pin box...but I've toyed switching to a trail air.

sent from space via an invisible beam from a flying metal dish

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
It does leak down a bit, but I am usually good for a couple of weeks.
You can still tow if the bag is completely deflated.
I carry a Viair compressor.

Peace
Dave

Sent from my Galaxy S7 Edge using Tapatalk

TBONE21

It does leak down a bit, but I am usually good for a couple of weeks.
You can still tow if the bag is completely deflated.
I carry a Viair compressor.

Peace
Dave

great thanks....one last question. What is the difference between the tri glide system and a regular trail air system?

cookie