Heartland vs Grand Design? RW427 vs Momentum Toy Hauler

Taralr

Hi, I'm new to the Heartland forum & would love some help with a prospective 2017 Road Warrior purchase! We love the RW427 floor plan & it 'checks off all our boxes' & then some. We would be giving nothing up off our list of needs & wants in an RV. We've found an RW427 - problem is that it's not close enough to just go check it out & we don't have any other Road Warrior unit near us either to be able to look at just for general Heartland quality. Most dealers around here have one on order, but we really don't want to wait until the fall for this.

Until we found this available Road Warrior with our favourite floor plan, we thought we had it narrowed down to a couple RV's that we've seen in person - a Grand Design Momentum 388M & a Jayco Seismic 4212 (which after seeing the Jayco we didn't like the general fit & finish of & thought that the GD was better quality overall). While these two floor plans each had *some* of the things on our list, neither of these models had everything - like the road warrior 427 does!

I'm hoping that someone here can comment on quality comparisons between Heartland & Grand Design? Also any personal experience you might have with this particular RW model would be extremely helpful! We're hoping to have this purchase for a good amount of time & would be living in it for half the year.

Thanks in advance! :)

jimtoo

Hi Tarair,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and hopefully to the family. We have a great bunch of folks here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

I'm sure some of our other RW owners will jump in with some help for you soon.

Enjoy the forum.

Jim M

Bink