Road Warrior 427

dlbushey

My wife and I have been researching Toy Haulers for about 4 years now. We have FINALLY found a brand and floor plan we both agree on and plan to purchase a Road Warrior 427...hopefully at our local (MARVAC) RV show this fall. However, we certainly want to see and tour a 427 before making our final decision.

Our local Heartland dealer (40 miles away) only has a 2016 model on the lot. I have heard that the 2017s have different standard features. However, I'm sure the price of the '16 would be a bit more reasonable. My question is this: What are the differences? I need to know what they are to decide if the difference in price is worth it to us. Does anyone have a reference where I could compare features side by side? Thanks in advance!

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
Hello Dlbushey and welcome to this great forum. You will find a lot of good useful information here.
I suggest that you call the factory and ask for the Road Warrior sales department. Ask your specific questions there.
You may be able to ask about a tour of the factory as it is not too far from your location.
Hope to see you in a new RW soon.
And don't forget to check out the Heartland Owners Club after your purchase.
Heartland 574-262-5992.

Peace
Dave

Poobah

. Hi dlbushey. my wife and I are also looking at the 427...went to lakeshore rv in Michigan o look at one because the website said the had one in stock. they didn't. we would like to see one as well.

LBR

We were in the same dilemma trying to find the TH of our choice to walk thru first, but to no avail as there isn't many of them around. We are hoping it is what we want....if not, we'll make do with it. It is suppose to be built the end of this month...counting the days!

Taralr