New Torque owner with battery charging issues

Nsmart

Hi I'm a new torque T32 owner and I'm having a issue with the battery not charging when plugged into 110. I have the 50amp converted to 30amp plug then reduced to the 110 adapter so I don't know if this is the issue or not but my dealer told me this would work and supplied me with these necessary plugs and adapters.
I just picked it up from the dealer a week ago and we are planning a trip next Friday so I don't have time to take it in for service warranty work so I am hoping to troubleshoot this myself. I work on cars for a living so I have some knowledge of electrical systems and how they work however I have no experience with rv's as this is my first one to own.
The generator is working and powering the entire rv but when the generator is off our battery is running low when plugged into 110.
Any help or what to check would be greatly appreciated!

jimtoo

Hi Nsmart,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and to the family. We have a great bunch of folks here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

I'm sure you will get more info from our other members, but locate you converter,(changes 120v ac to 12c dc) it may be unplugged or may have a blown fuse.

Be sure and check out our Heartland Owners Club. Join us at a rally when you can and meet lots of the great folks here and make friends for a lifetime.

Enjoy the forum and your new unit.

Jim M

Nsmart

Thanks jimtoo!!
Where would the converter be located? Would it be close to the fuse panel? This is a tt not a fifth wheel.

danemayer

Hi Nsmart,