State Residency Question?

gpcvg

Does anyone use a purchased RV lot as the address for your state of residence? I am a Florida resident now so will the RV lot qualify me to keep my Florida residency? How do full timers work that out?

Last edited by a moderator:

VKTalley

Does anyone use a purchased RV lot as the address for your state of residence? I am a Florida resident now so will the RV lot qualify me to keep my Florida residency? How do full timers work that out?

Curious, where did you purchase your lot?

murry135

New York Chapter Leaders - retired

My understanding of Florida is that it is a RV friendly state and you do not need physical address for residency. What I mean by this is that you do not need to rent or own property, there are companies that can and will help you with this do a search on the internet and they pop up.

Hogladyrider

We are fulltimers, Florida residents and YES we own an RV lot in Silver Springs, FL at Wilderness RV Resort and it serves as our primary residence. We have homestead on the property as well.

We purchased the lot when we sold our home, after we had been coming to the same campground for many years. We are in a section that is 55+ and only 140 lots and we are very happy here. We have more friends and fun and activities than we ever did in our homes. The HOA dues are very reasonable as is our electric. It provides us a place to spend the winter months and not have to worry about finding a spot each winter.