Certified Mobile service

Abear79

Anyone knows how to get certified to work on Heartland RVs? I am thinking about opening a part-time RV service. Not sure if it would be worth it, but just looking in to it. Being a firefighter I'm off 20 days a month. Go around and service snowbirds or whoever needs it. It would be a mobile service. Would do tires, brakes, bearings, warranty work, upgrades, mods, and whatever? I know there is a lot of full-timers here, just asking would a mobile service be worth pursuing down here in the south?

Lynn1130

There are businesses that do studies for those who are considering new business ventures that could help. You would have to search your local area to see what is available there. You can also do some of that yourself by determining what, in the way of RV parks, there are in your area and then what other repairs services are available to them. If you already have the necessary tools and equipment, good, but that can be a big expense as well as wear and tear on a vehicle. Then comes advertising. Not a small expense because word-of-mouth is going to be a slow way to get going. And you will probably need a track record of good service to present to Heartland or any RV manufacturer before they will certify, not to mention the individual components of the trailers.

Starting a new business is not a small task and takes a fair amount of work to get it going successfully. Good luck if you decide to do that. It can be done but would involve some pre-planning and startup expense.

Apropdoc

Utah Chapter Leaders-retired