2900MK - dumb question on draining the fresh water tank.

ptillett

Okay guys, I read through the book and didn't see a lick on draining your fresh water tank. p.s. I am a newbie! First RV and love it! Wished I had discovered this world sooner (when gas was cheap!).

There are 3 hoses hanging out the belly of the rig. One close to the hot water and I seem to remember that was the hot water tank drain (and it's red). The other two are back of and on the same side as the steps. One blue, one red. I thought that might be the fresh water drain. It is listed in the manual schematic (of piping) as the two low point drains. I would assume one for hot water lines, one for cold water lines.

I didn't like the idea of running my pump to empty the fresh water tank. And, my sensors in the fresh water tank show it as full. I know (or feel) that is incorrect and I have only used it one time! and, not for long. I would just like to know it's empty and I am not dragging 100's of extra pounds down the road.

Thanks for any input (besides negative). LOL :)

As I was told when I did my walk thru, the red and blue on the same side are the low point drains, the one hose by itself on the other side is the fresh water tank drain. Open it and find out, it shouldn't hurt.

pmmjarrett

Not just tired..... RETIRED!!!
Nothing wrong with being new. Having the intellegence to ask a question before doing something wrong ain't dumb...... Now doing it wrong after being told how to do it right is dumb LOL.

I'm not familiar with the workings of the sundance so I don't know where the potable water tank drain is. On my Wilderness I just pull the T handle on the fresh water tank valve and let it rip.