Landmark Madison Washer/Dryer

billyohe

I purchased a 2017 Madison in October 2017. Fantastic Unit by the way. We are having some serious issues with the rear bedroom. We picked up our unit and took it directly on our annual month long trip. At our first stop 450 miles away, the stackable washer/dryer had completely dislodged from the floor mounts and broke the tub of the washer. The clothes rod in the closet was on the floor of the closet and the lower frame of the tv wood moulding had broken off. Being a retired engineer I attributed the force to the rear of any 5th wheel like that of a Moment Arm. Our previous 3 5th wheels front bedroom did not have the varied components like the bedroom. The dealer repaired the washer/dryer mounts and assured us this would solve the problem. We took it home and in the 4 hour ride home it happened again. What are the solutions that Heartland has come up with to this problem? Our Mobile Suites was strapped to the floor. Have there bee any other owners with the same issues?

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
I have read of another owner with the same problem.
I would opt for a better way of securing the machines.

Peace
Dave

We have the exact same problem. Our first day of travel the clothes rod fell and went through the fake floor of the closet. We fixed this problem and the next day of travel all the clothes fell off the hangers. We have put them back three times. They are on the floor again. The 8th day into our travels the washer and dryer (stackable) were off their mounts and turned almost sideways. We also have a Madison and this is our first time RVing. I will be calling Heartland tomorrow.

TravelTiger

Founding Texas-West Chapter Leaders-Retired
I can't offer any helpful info, except that we have some rear "Bounce" in our Big Country. Because of this, we are upgrading our trailer's suspension in mid June.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

JENDAVE