Rodent/Pest Control

wolfrat1

A general frustration question. None of the items I've used so far do anything to control pests. Dryer sheets, the drop packets sold at camping world, general rv or anyplace else. Does anyone have a tried and true method for pest control? I'd like to hear it before I put my trailer up for the winter. Really gets frustration wasting money on things that don't work...

Thanks in advance...

klp605

Mouse Free is what had been recommended to me. Told it is easy to apply. Available on Amazon.

Also curious to know what other Heartlanders have found to be successful.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
Mouse Free is what had been recommended to me. Told it is easy to apply. Available on Amazon.

Also curious to know what other Heartlanders have found to be successful.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

I've been using MouseFree for several years. It works. You do need to apply it each year. I spray it on in the spring. It can be brushed or rolled on, but spraying is easier and quicker.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Bob.jr

I have used shredded steel wool and ammonia. Works most of the time.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-J320A using Tapatalk

CoveredWagon

How big a Rv will a gallon of Mouse-Free cover ? It's fairly expensive stuff. And where does one apply it ?

JohnDar

How big a Rv will a gallon of Mouse-Free cover ? It's fairly expensive stuff. And where does one apply it ?

Their literature says a gallon will do a 24ft. trailer. Obviously, my 3670 is considerably longer than that and I use about 3/4 of a gallon. You only need to apply it to the exposed frame and the struts or jacks that contact the ground. I also brush a little on the power cable near the trailer connection, the water hose where it rises into the UDC, and spray the sewer pipe where it exits the frame. I do not spray the entire underbody.