no power

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: Ok Ladies and Gents, I am new to 50A service but not new to rv'ing. We bought a new bighorn and when we took possession we brought it home and plugged into 30A with a Y adapter. two days later wife goes out to put stuff in fridge and it is beeping. flashing NO AC. ok so i go through the process of testing everything in the coach and my house power. somethings work in the coach and some don't. well then i check batteries and they are completely dead. I check the inverter and no output. WHY????? so then i figure out that the 30A is 120V and the 50A is 220V and only one phase of the breaker panel was hot......so i thought if i move the inverter breaker to the A leg it should charge right? worked for a lil while then no charge. batteries are to dead to charge with converter. they need to be charged professionally with 25A charger or higher. ok charge the batts and everything works good plugged into 50A after moving breaker back to original spot. crazy!! definitely frustrating. looking at making a cheater box so we can have 30A on both legs for the winter and then not really sure what to do in the summer when i need 50A to run dual AC's if there is not 50A in the rv park. Any suggestions?

thank you for all advice in advance

Oregon_Camper

OK...there are a lot of issues that could be the problem.

Do you have a residential refrigerator (AC only) or 2 way (AC and Propane)?

Let's start with you 50amp (female) to 30amp (male) plug. This plug should provide power to both L1 and L2 on your distribution panel. If you are really only getting power to one leg, then you're plug is bad.

You need to look for one like this

Link to Amazon

51USKAoQGOL._SL1350_.jpg

Are you familiar with testing the converters output? It should be supplying 13.4v to the batteries. once you have a converter plug that works properly, you can test this on the busbar.