Heartland Quality ?

Rikyracer

I am a Newbie here so this is my first post. Let me explain why I am here. I just sold an '02 Fleetwood Prowler 5th wheel that I owned for 4 years and really got some good use out of it but because of its age I decided it is time for an upgrade to something newer. I almost bit the bullet on a 2015 Jayco Eagle 5th wheel until I started reading some of the horror stories concerning Jayco quality or should I say lack of. I have never read so many conflicting stories that were all over the board. Some people love them --- some people hate them. As I continued to get nervous about the Jayco I stumbled across a 2010 Heartland Landmark Augusta that really looked to be of great quality and was the same price as the Jayco. I like the fact that it has a washer/dryer and generator built in. The wife and I may end up living in it for a short while so those features are nice. I am wondering if it would be o.k. to have some of you Heartland owners chime in and give me a little info ( good or bad ) in regards to this particular model ? It is a big financial step and I want to spend my $$ wisely

Thanks in advance, Rick

jimtoo

Hi Rick,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and hopefully to the family. We have a great bunch of folks here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

If you get the Landmark be sure and check out our Heartland Owners Club. Join us at a rally when you can and meet lots of the great folks here and make friends for a lifetime.

Enjoy the forum and hope to see you in a Heartland.

Jim M

JohnD

Moved on to the next thing...
There are lots of members here who have the same model you are looking at, so I'm sure you'll get a lot insight about the Landmark.

Prowlers are now a Heartland product . . .

We have one and love it!

Pokiejoe