Adapter for Air Chuck?

AFMagnum

Anyone know off the top of their head what adapter I need inorder to use this air chuck with a standard gas station air compressor? The intent being I could pull up to any gas station air compressor and still air up my dually tires. I’m new to this, so if I’m going about this the wrong way, please let me know!

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
I don't think the air chuck that you linked to will be usable for the inner wheels.
You will need a straight foot chuck LIKE THIS.
If you are getting air from a station I doubt they will have a hose with a coupler on it but if it did it would most likely be LIKE THIS.
Also, consider getting a chuck LIKE THIS. I have one, it's awesome.
Think about getting a good Viair 12 volt compressor and carrying with you.

Peace
Dave

AFMagnum

I think I just found it: Milton 684-4

- - - Updated - - -

Thanks cookie, I didn’t see your reply before I posted again. The straight chuck doesn’t work that great for me because the way the tire valve is angled. I have a 2017 F-350 and others have suggested the angled chuck.

That kit seems like it will work great. I plan on getting a portable viair compressor, but I just got the truck and need the less expensive solution at the moment. :) Thanks!

mlpeloquin

A truck station might have enough pressure for your tires, but some standard gas stations set the pressure for car tires. That means 45psi max. So be careful. I was with a friend that needed air in his trailer tire (60psi). Maximum air out at the filling station was 45psi fixed. It could not be adjusted.

AFMagnum

A truck station might have enough pressure for your tires, but some standard gas stations set the pressure for car tires. That means 45psi max. So be careful. I was with a friend that needed air in his trailer tire (60psi). Maximum air out at the filling station was 45psi fixed. It could not be adjusted.