What is the difference between the various Heartland brands?

MountainDon

Hello All,

I am new to heartland and not tremendously experienced with RV's in general. We are the proud owners of a 2017 Northtrail 21FBS and are very impressed with the brand, and therefore Heartland.

As i read through peoples posts. I heep a heartland website window open, so that when people reference their rig, I can look it up to see what they are talking about.

In doing so, I wonder what is the difference between the various brands. I certainly understand luxury brands, or toy hauler or in our case lightweight TT, but in each category, is there a hierarchy? Are some brands better than others?

When you pick a new trailer are you just looking for a floorplan or do the brands themselves have differences that would lead you to one versus the other??

Curious newbie

Don

BWStark

To answer your last question; we looked for a floor plan that suited our lifestyle, then looked at different makes with that same basic plan then bought the one we most liked and as our budget allowed.

Most of your family owned businesses have now been bought up by the Thor dynasty. When these companies I think most of them gave better customer service because there was a family name associated with the product. Some of them also went a little further with their design such as designing the frame to match the design and weight of the trailer. Jayco, heartland, cameo were some of the ones with better reviews. Some of the more luxurious will have better trim, cabinetry, etc. The other thing for me that makes or breaks a deal is finding a good dealership that has a good service department. The best one I have ever dealt with is Hayes RV in Longview, TX. Been in business since 1949 and their service has been excellent.