Quick Question about 15k Hitch

wagenman

I added one more question down a little ways..please if anybody has any information on this on help me out.. Its a question on my rear slide not going out all the way....

OK..make that two real stupid questions....

First off, as you can all tell by my type of questions I am fairly new to rv'ing and this is my first new 5ver...so please bear with me i'm learning...lol

First question- My hitch is a 15K, I would have to assume that means that it is good for towing up to 15,000 pounds or am i wrong of assuming that?

Second-- How do you get the stupid stickers off the bathroom faucet and sink with out damage... I have been told several products from fellow neighbors, but then he followed it up with "oh yea wear gloves and dont let it get on anything else".. and that make me hunch... Please give me your tips on what you did...

Not a good idea Heartland on the placement of those... :-(

Last edited:

SmokeyBare

Welcome to the RV life... Welcome to Heartland's Owners Form.

First Question.... yes the Hitch is designed for any RV 15,000 pounds or less. In fact all Hitch companies seem to over build them so there is always in their view... a safety factor in their product. That being said... I'd still always use a hitch with-in the factory's weight limit.

Second Question... I have used with good success a product called "GOO-GONE". It has always worked well for any sticky glue from lables and such... below is a link:

http://www.magicamerican.com/

I have also have used a product called WD-40... which is a lub spray with many different uses... below is a Link to some of those uses:

http://www.wd40.com/uses-tips/

Good Luck !!

pmmjarrett

Not just tired..... RETIRED!!!
Your questions arn't stupid, and in fact you were smart enough to ask.;)