Cabinet drawer slides

In my life as a tool salesman, I remember that the roller bearing drawers on the tool boxes would open and close when you went around corners if the box was not locked. I love the idea of roller bearing drawers but has anyone had a problem with them opening up during transit? I don't see a way to lock the drawers and the "detent" seems rather soft. thanks Barney

HTWT

HTWT
Barney,

I had my dealer add drawer locks to all sliding doors, including the pantry and dresser. Some of them are a little tight, I think I'll try and loosen them a little this year. I must have one of the earlier versions of the 3400 as I have had quite a few "little" things worked on. My dealer is VERY supportive and if your dealer is like mine, they will install all that stuff for free. HTWT:)

timk

Barney,
Some of our drawers would come open in transit. I put one little magnetic catch on each drawer to help out the factory detent. Haven't had a problem since.
TimK

phranc

Had couple of drawers in the kitchen slide out a little and the big drawer under the reefer would come out . Oh yeah the pantry would slide out some also.. Well I repositioned the lock on the pantry and that was fixed . Made absolutly,double sure all kit drawers were tight shut against the detent and that took care of that problem..Trailer rides pretty soft and not much moves around..
I would not trade those full extension drawers for any thing(well almost anything, I would keep the dogs ) Seriosly now, can you see yourself on your hands and knees getting a pot cover out of a bottom cupboard with a door on it instead of a full extension slide ??
Seems very early in the threads somewhere Scott posted a fix for the 'soft detent'..

Tom of Ypsi