Quality Control whining ?

caokgafamily

Is just me or does there seem to be alot of whining on this forum about Quality control. I understand that we have spent alot of money on our campers and we want it to be perfect. Is it possible to manufacture a perfect RV ? How much time did we spend on our pre purchase inspection ? I have been a home builder for 9 years and a aircraft mechanic for over 18 years and I have learned nothing is perfect ?
I have owned 3 different campers R Vision, Cardinal and a Heartland for the last 2 years. I have had problems with all of them. I take care of our Bighorn just like our home, it takes maintenance and upkeep. This is a great forum for information! Lets get out there and enjoy our RV ! You might need to get down on your knees and retighten that fitting under your sink, JUST DO IT. JIM who do I need to get in touch with at the factory about this problem I'm having? my wallpaper border is coming off.
HA HA.:)

Netem

If you have been keeping up there are some on this forum that seem to think if only these trailers were made by Japan they would be perfect. Maybe they should move there and everything they buy would be perfect.

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
Yep, caokgafamily, that's pretty much what I've been thinking.
Peace
Dave

mrcomer

Past Ohio Chapter Leaders (Founding)
While I agree with you all, we now have a thread that is whining about the whining. Not very constructive. :rolleyes:

caokgafamily

I think some folks out there have way to much free time with nothing to do. Maybe they could go out there and volunteer to help the needy or visit some of the old folks in the rest homes. Maybe they could volunteer there time to Heartland to work as quality control inspectors.

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member