Handicapped? Handicapper? Who? Me?

leftyf

SSG Stumpy-VA Terrorist
Ok, Jim asked me to do a little blurb about myself. Those of you that have been exposed to me...or overexposed...may wonder how I can do anything little.

I'm a Vietnam Vet. First, last and always I will always be a Vietnam Vet. All of my friends were either WWII or Korean War Vets. One built the Alaskan Highway. Another was in the Cuban Blockade. Still another was a P-38 Pilot in the Pacific. I've got kinfolk planted all over the world courtesy of this nations wars. Heck, I've even got one up in Goliad. He was executed by Santa Anna's boys along with Fannin and 340 others. So, I guess you can see there ain't a lot ot "backup" in my family.

A couple of years ago, I cut my foot, got a bone infection and the doctors started whittling. By the time they got finished....I was missing my left leg above my knee. Because of a new ruling from the VA, finally wound up with a 350% rating payable at 100%. And, then the skies opened, God was in his heaven and all was right with the world. I got help getting my RV and I got help getting the tow vehicle. Life is good.

So, what does this have to do with being "handicapped?" I dunno....I'm not handicapped. If you want to see handicapped go out and visit the new boys at the VA. Compared to them I'm ready to run a marathon. You can either give up, throw yourself a pity party...or you can take what you got left and do something with it. This ain't a tragedy...it's an inconvenience.

So, I want to take this forum and show you what can be done with an RV today to make it easier. Not more accessible, not handicapable....but, easier.

You can't expect the world to roll over on it's back and whimper 'cause you lost a pin.

So, c'mon with me. I'll show you how...and maybe you can show me a thing or two. I'm open to suggestions, recommendations and observations...let's go take a look.

irvin56

BRAVO and thanks