New Sundance xlt 245 rl

jc21

Hi all.

I am from Ireland and recently retired. In June 07 I purchased a 28 foot class c rv. As a visitor I have been using the rv off and on for the last 20 months.
We have had to park as close to tourist attractions and use local transport into central points, also we have had to unhook for local shopping etc.
On this trip we have travelled from Vancouver with our destination Escapees club in Livingston.

Whilst on our travels we stopped off at Quartzsite and looked at some 5th wheelers. Spoke to LaMesa dealers and they pointed us to there dealership in Tucson.

As usual on impulse we have swapped our rv for a new Sundance xlt 245 rl 5th wheeler and a 2004 Ford F350 xlt super duty v8 power stroke turbo diesel with 80,000 miles.
We collect tomorrow Monday 2nd February. We have asked to stay overnight in their parking lot and they have agreed. We have read JPmorgan 37 pdi list.

Couple points to mention. I have never towed anything like this before, although I am doing a HGV driving test back home.

Ok a couple questions
1. Is this 5th wheeler a good make.
2. Is the ford ok for towing
3. Any web pages that gives points for driving 5th wheelers
4. Any must have fitted/parts/tools/equipment before we continue down to Livingston.

Joe
PS anything urgent please email me
jcampb5727@aol.com

cjbearden

Visitor
We recommend you have a surge guard for the electrical; a water pressure regulator (one that properly fits your hoses); extra water hoses; general tool box, which you should already have; ample sewer hose with crawler to hold up this hose at some locations to allow proper drainage. You may consider getting water filters (good charcoal and ceramic at a minium). We use two charcoal and one ceramic. There are threads in this forum with pictures of what some have done for water filters.

Although A/C filters are supposed to be washable; consider buying some extra filter material just in case the provided filter doesn't last as expected.