New Owner of a BC 3490BHS

tbrookens

Hello everyone,

I just thought I would drop in and let you know the club now has another proud member. I'm not new to RV'ing, but I am new to Heartland.

I had my choices narrowed down to a Cedar Creek or a Heartland. After doing weeks of research, and reading so many posts in this forum, I just couldn't go with the Cedar Creek.

I made the purchase yesterday, but don't pick it up until the end of March, as I have too much snow stacked along side the house, that I have no room to park on the RV pad.

I made the purchase through Finnegan RV, in South Beloit, IL. I got an UNBELIEVEABLE deal, and they have still been great to work with. I thought they would stiff me on "customer service", because they weren't making any money on the deal, but they have been great.

I have seen several references (here in the forum) about a "Walk-through Checklist" that some of you may have. I have done several searches and can't find one. I would love to have this list, when I do pick up the RV. Can anyone help me out?

I have been to many forums (RV, boating, etc.) and I must say...I am very impressed with the quality of this forum. I really appreciate that people are honest and tell you the problems with their RVs. Many forums I have seen, don't have this honest atmosphere. Probably because people are reluctant to admit they have issues with a huge purchase they just made.

Thank you for having a great forum, and I look forward to spending many hours, gathering information.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
Oh, goody, another "Wing Wiper." :D

Here's two that I copied from this forum, unfortunately, I don't remember who wrote them.

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator