Sewer discharge hose storage - North Trail

Zonian

Hi, i'm just a newbie working around the site to see if anyone has a solution to my "problem" I have a 2010 North Trail 28RLS Travel Trailer. We haven't used it yet....still loading it up!
Problem is, I don't have any storage area for the sewer hose...other than the too short tube mounted on the chassis. I'd hate to store this in the basement considering not only the smell but the water drip.
Sure would like to hear what others are doing. I'm sure this is a problem with most of the North Trail travel trailers.
I did post something in the blog area but that may not have been the correct site. For that matter, this may not be the correct site either!!

BobSue

I don't have a North Trail, but in my previous TT sob, I purchased good quality plastic bins with tight fitting lids. I stored my hoses in these. Of course, I tried to drain as much as possible before putting in the bin, but there was still liquid.
Use rubber gloves and tried to leave open to dry out whenever at home in storage.
Hope this helps.

SmokeyBare

I have seen some use a 5" X 5" PVC fence post. Attached below the RV... and using plastic post caps attached by a hinge and locked with a hasp to secure the sewer hose from sliding out. These are often secured to the RV by attaching galvanized strap material often called Plumbers strapping. But I'm sure one could make some type of Stainless Steel bracket to attach it to the frame of the RV as well.

Check with your Local Home building center... or a fence company for the PVC post material. The 5 X 5 allows enough space for most every type of sewer hose connection to slide inside the hollow PVC tube.

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member
Hi, i'm just a newbie working around the site to see if anyone has a solution to my "problem" I have a 2010 North Trail 28RLS Travel Trailer. We haven't used it yet....still loading it up!