Water pressure regulator settings

trvlrerik

I have purchased an 09 Cyclone 3912 and love it. I am new to 5th wheel camping and just figuring things out. I have been using the small water pressure regulator supplied with my city water hookup, but find the pressure is a little low. If I install a different adjusible pressure regulator what is an acceptable pressure level that will not damage any factory plumbing.

Thank You
Erik Clark

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
From what I've read here, set it somewhere between 40 - 50 psi. What is the flow rating (gpm's) for your adjustable regulator?

TXBobcat

Fulltime
Hello Erik
If you have a straight inline regulator that you normally get from a dealer or from Wal-Mart, it is stamped on the side as to the pressure setting. As John said about 40-50 psi. Only thing is the thru put is about 2 - 2.5 gal per minuter. I would suggest you try either of these.

Take a look at the Watts 263A Regulator, there are a few different configurations. I have had good luck with this one.
http://www.rvwaterfilterstore.com/PressureRegulators.htm

This is one that might work from Camping World..
http://www.campingworld.com/shopping/item/adjustable-water-regulator/36032
I read some of the reviews on this one.. Not all very good.

Here is one that you most likely have now...
http://www.campingworld.com/shopping/item/hi-flow-water-regulator/26539
Keep this one as an extra.

Some others go to Lowes and get a household regulator (same or similar to the Watts 263) and add brass water hose adapters to it and have no problems. Just look for the thru put of about 4 - 4.5 and being adjustable.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member