Halftime and AC

enthuz

I'm a Heartland newbie so I'm concerned. I keep reading here about not being able to run the oven/microwave and the AC at the same time. Is this true for all models and years? Is there a way to eliminate that limitation? I haven't experienced it with Jaycos.

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator
That type of problem should only occur if you are hooked up to 30 Amp service. If you're on 50 Amp, you will be fine.

Last edited by a moderator:

HappyKayakers

We have an '06 BH. When hooked up to 50 amp, we're able to run the AC, water heater (on electric) and half time oven without problem. We DID kill an outside breaker one morning when we added the fireplace!

lhetsler

Running A/C and Microwave

I have a 3670 Bighorn and camp ofter in Pensacola FL. I have used A/C, microwave, electric hot water heater and have never had an issue. Not sure where you found this, but maybe some were using 30 amp campgrounds.

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member
When using 30 amp you have to be careful what you turn on all at once. Example: You probably cannot run 2 AC's at once. If you run the fridge and water heater on Propane then you may get away with the microwave and AC on at same time. There are charts (some campgrounds have them) that will tell you how many amps each device will draw. If you add them up you will be able to tell what you can have on at once. Hair dryers and toasters use alot of amps.

techman