21FBS Delivery 1/15/11 Need Good Questions for delivery.

We are expecting our delivery in a couple weeks of our first TT.
Never owned one, complete newbies.

Need good questions that I would not think of for the delivery guys.
Set-up, operation, possible problems, access to certain things.

Please help, it will be cold here in Missouri, so, cant really fill with water to test things.

Thank You

Brett and Carmen

jimtoo

Hi Brett and Carmen,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and Family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.

There are a number of things to look for and check. This is a link to the wiki PDI area. I would suggest you look them over, pick one out and print it and take it with you. They can hook up to water and test everything, they would just need to winterize it again. This would also be a good learning experience for you. Don't let them rush you through the delivery process and get things fixed before you leave if at all possible. Make sure you know how to operate everything, not just them turning it on and off and saying "See it it works".

Have a great day doing your PDI and if possible,,, spend the night in it at the dealership or close by.

Enjoy the forum and again welcome to the Heartland Family.

Jim M

irvin56

If you have a video camera, take it and film everything your not sure of. How things operate, what to turn on/off. anything you see that needs fixing, check all doors for opening,closing etc.

find out where the little metal flex rod that's in package you get goes to manually open and close slide if power goes in batteries. They (dealers) don't show you and then you wonder how later.
I had to find this out by Medic and Jim b. on this forum. dealer did not have a clue back then.

also when you get back home and don't use unit for a while. Unhook battery or leave unit plugged in. otherwise you will drain battery and no power for anything.