Service information for a NT - 24-RBS

TeJay

Hi to all,
I hope this is in the correct location???

We just ordered our NT-24RBS and I'm searching the forums to get ideas & information. What type of manuals or literature will we get when we pick up the trailer? We have had two motor homes but I don't know what Heartland will do. I'm sure each manufacturer for the appliances will have some literature but since I'm a retired automotive instructor I'm mainly concerned with the mechanical parts of the trailer, like the brakes, suspension, axles, electrical wiring schematics, fuse box locations, etc. Our dealer will be 2-hours from us & over the next (warranty) year there may be some items that I can at least troubleshoot &/or perhaps fix until we can get to the dealer. Even new stuff may have issues & I want to make sure everything is always working up to par. It's always easier fixing some things at home where all the tools & stuff is located.

If the stuff I mentioned is not available for the trailer where can one get that kind of info? I know in the automotive area service/repair manuals & now DVD's are also available from the manufacturer's.

Thanks,
TeJay

DavidB.

Mr. Tejay,

Since this post, I presume that you have taken delivery of your new NT 24RBS.

Just to satisfy my own curiosity, what manuals were included with the trailer?

Thanks in advance,

DavidB.

TeJay

David,
The usual, that is each manufacturer of something installed in your rig will have some sort of a manual and some are better than others. The manuals will have some information in them but like manuals you get with stuff you buy at HD they vary considerably. Heartland also provides a somewhat generic manual which talks about the trailer in general.