2005 F-250 Super Duty Turbo Diesel question

davem

Hi everyone, this is my first post. Since I am new to the 5th wheel thing i thought i would ask the advice of vetrans.
I am trading in my GMC Z71 potentially for a 05 F250 superduty 6.0L Turbo Diesel to pull my new jayflight 27.5 BHS and my boat(17ft).
Unfortunatly my Z71 just wont be able to tow the load.
Just wondering if anyone here uses an f250 turbo diesel and how your luck has been with it?
I am going to be towing close to 9000 loaded.
Any help or advice would be fantastic.
Thanks

Flatop

Interested Member
talk to Midastouch

You need to talk with Midastouch, she had a 05 and traded for and 06. Seem to have alot of injector problems with 05 and blew the turbo pipe off. Left her and I stranded 3 different times. 06 hands down has been much better truck. We are looking at the 08 450 for sure the way to go

Midastouch

My experience, in short ...

Loved and still love my F250 and it does a great job. In a previous post concerning " deisel trucks and manufacturers" there were issues brought up about the 6.0 PSD 04 and 05 models having injector problems and I can attest to that as far as my 05 goes! I left my 05 in Knoxville, after the dealer there replaced a bad injector. (after having to be towed back down the mountainside) I not only left RV's for Less with a new Landmark, but a new truck to bring it home with! When that 05 decided to shut down .... that was it! Thank the Good Lord we hadn't picked the Landmark up yet because I still cringe thinking about heading up the side of that mountian and the truck shutting down with Grand Canyon attached!:eek:

Love those FORD Trucks!

Midastouch

Afterthought ...

dave,