Need info on manual operation for slide out

orlstgo

Hello frends:
I am new with Heartland and wanted to ask a question about hou to manually crank a slide out in case of any power or mechanical failure.
Recently I bought a 2012 Heartland Wilderness Wd 2650bh travel trailer. After reviewing the owners manual, I found information about the slide out. But in order to perform a manual crank incase of any problem, I needed to consult the manufacture documentation. I looked everywhere and did not find any document about the slide out system of the camper. Does anyone know who is the manufacture who build the slide out system for this rv?
I tried to check underneat the rv and see if I could find the motor,but everything is covered.

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
Hello Orlstgo. Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and Heartland Family.
There is a lot of good information to be found here.
Sorry I cant help you with the slide information. Have you looked in the WIKI?
Or maybe a call to Heartland Customer Service to find out who made the slide mechanism.
Enjoy you new Wilderness.
Heartland Customer Service
877-262-8032 / 574-262-8030

Peace
Dave

wdk450

ORLSTGO:
If you can find out from Heartland service what brand of slide you have, there are manuals available on THIS website. Go to the top of this page, click on "Tools", then click on "Heartland Owners Manuals". There will be a list of trailer subsytems across the top of the page including "Slideouts" with 2 manufacturers of slideouts listed.
If your trailer has something else, and the manual is available online, please notify the webmasters/moderators with the URL so it can be posted for everyone else.

Last edited:

orlstgo

Thank you Bill for your reply.
The slide out is made by Norco \ BAL . I read the document and it explain that I need to use a Flex Shaft in case that I need to manually crank the slide out.