Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: r-pod vs MPG?

1. Print this Post   #1

r-pod vs MPG?

Newbie here. Looking at both. Haven't seen the MPG and not crazy that they don't make them anymore, but I like the larger 15" wheels, diamond plate up front, and front and rear windows. Anyone have experience with both? Thanks,
    Billy

2. Print this Post   #2

Re: r-pod vs MPG?

Hi Billy,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and hopefully to the family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.

Don't know about the the r-pod, but the MPG is well built and customer service by Heartland RVs is the best. Besides that, you would make great friends and get lots of support here on the Heartland Owners Forum.

Jim M
    Jim and Bette
    04 GMC CC Dually D/A, MaxBrake, Riderights
    09 Bighorn 3670RL #9E011439
    HOC #1003
    Heartland Owners Club Information
    Branson 08 site #123
    Goshen 09 Rally site #425
    Nashville 10, site #P4
    Goshen 11 Rally site #425
    Gillette 12 Rally site #48E

3. Print this Post   #3

We looked at the rPod and MPG and like both; however, we did like some of the features offered on the MPG, like the 15" wheels, the larger hitch (2-5/16" VS 2"), and the black water flush. Additionally, the ground clearance is higher on the MPG.

I don't think you will go wrong with either.
    Best Regards,......Marc & Joan; and Tucker too! (our yellow lab)
    2011 Heartland MPG-181
    2011 Nissan Pathfinder
    USMC 69-73
    God Bless all our Men & Women in Uniform

4. Print this Post   #4

Thanks Marc and Jim,