Gets the Bugs OFF.

JanAndBill

Don't often comment on products but I've been using Krud Kutter for a few months now, and found it to be great at all types of cleaning. http://www.krudkutter.com/index.php?option=com_products&task=product&pid=4&Itemid=62 After our trip in May we had accumulated a lot of bugs on the front of the truck and the front cap of the trailer. Out of curiosity I sprayed the front of the truck first with KK and let it set for about 5 mins. The stuck on bugs melted off with a swipe of the brush. Encourged, I tried a test spot on the front cap. Same thing. Instead of scrubbing and cussing while up on a ladder, it was a simple matter to spray it on let sit, then hit with the RV brush and rinse. I've used it to clean the crud off baked on BBQ grills with the same good results. Still finding ways to use this product.

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator
Interesting! I'll have to give it a try.
I recently coated our front cap with an Armor All Product called Extreme Shield Wax. It seems to work pretty good. I didn't have to use as much effort to remove the bugs and the shine stayed put.

TXTiger

When the front fairing on my Harley gets bugs I just take a clean towel, soak it, and let it sit on the fairing for about 15 min and the dried up bugs soak up all the moisture and wash right off without anything but soap. Haven't tried this on the front cap of the Cyclone yet but when I get home from this summer trip I plan on doing so. Hope it works. A good layer of wax before leaving also helps.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
A couple of days ago, I finally cleaned the accumulated carnage on the front cap from the round trip to the rally. Used a soft bristle brush with a 50/50 mix of Totally Awesome soap. Sprayed it on an area, let it sit a minute or two, scrubbed and rinsed. Worked pretty good. Then I washed again with another soft brush and a dilute Dawn mix, followed with a hand waxing.

ParkIt