I'm looking at a 2011 Greystone 29MK in San Diego

cargears

I'm looking at this 2011 Greystone 29MK in San Diego, and judging by the pictures its just what I am looking for. First, does anyone have any experience with this dealer LaMesa RV? I have heard their ads, but I dont know how reputable they are.

Does anyone else have this model Greystone 29MK? If so, are there any common issues that I need to look for before purchasing, and what do you think a nice clean one would go for today?

I hope I posted in the right forum, if not I'm sorry. I am brand new to the RV scene. I am 52 and want to see the county!

Here is the ad:
http://www.lamesarv.com/2011-Heartland-GREYSTONE-STE61520

and a picture:

danemayer

Hi cargears,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum.

I don't know of any Greystone specific things to look for, but I'd suggest you closely inspect the roof and exterior caulking to see how it's been maintained. Take a look for any signs of uneven tire wear. Also check the date code on the tires; an early 2011 build could have tires that are around 4 years old. Even if they look ok, they're getting a little old. Same for the battery - a 4 year old battery would be near end of life.

TravelTiger

Founding Texas-West Chapter Leaders-Retired
The Greystone and Sundance lines are made on the same assembly line, main difference being color schemes. If you cannot find enough info or pricing for this model, you could look for the same floorplan in a Sundance.

TXTiger