Thread: I'm looking at a 2011 Greystone 29MK in San Diego

1. Print this Post   #1

I'm looking at a 2011 Greystone 29MK in San Diego

I'm looking at this 2011 Greystone 29MK in San Diego, and judging by the pictures its just what I am looking for. First, does anyone have any experience with this dealer LaMesa RV? I have heard their ads, but I dont know how reputable they are.

Does anyone else have this model Greystone 29MK? If so, are there any common issues that I need to look for before purchasing, and what do you think a nice clean one would go for today?

I hope I posted in the right forum, if not I'm sorry. I am brand new to the RV scene. I am 52 and want to see the county!

Here is the ad:
    http://www.lamesarv.com/2011-Heartla...STONE-STE61520

and a picture:

2. Print this Post   #2

Re: I'm looking at a 2011 Greystone 29MK in San Diego

Hi cargears,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum.

I don't know of any Greystone specific things to look for, but I'd suggest you closely inspect the roof and exterior caulking to see how it's been maintained. Take a look for any signs of uneven tire wear. Also check the date code on the tires; an early 2011 build could have tires that are around 4 years old. Even if they look ok, they're getting a little old. Same for the battery - a 4 year old battery would be near end of life.

Dan and Ann Mayer & fur baby Callie the Rally Dog
    2011 Landmark Rushmore
    • MorRyde 8K Independent Suspension
    • 8K Kodiak Disc Brakes
    • RV Comfort Systems Cheap Heat
    • MorRyde 33x90 Sliding Cargo Tray
    • Torklift Glowstep Revolution Aluminum Steps & Dirt Destroyer

2014 RAM 3500 Laramie
    • Cummins 6.7 Diesel, AISIN Transmission
    • 4x4, Long box, Crew Cab, DRW 3.73
    • Hensley BD3 TrailerSaver Hitch
    • Garmin RV760 GPS

Is club membership right for you? Click here to learn more

Check out our Owner-written User Guides and Troubleshooting Guides

3. Print this Post   #3