2014 Gateway 3200RS slideout roller issues

JeffC

I just experienced the middle roller on the refrigerator side just fall off when trying to open the slide. Has anyone experienced this issue and what was the fix. I have an rv repair person taking a look at it and will probably be putting bolts into the floor instead of the wood screws from the factory. Any suggestions?

sengli

I am no expert, but I was under the impression that you needed to remove the slide to repair / replace those. I would be curious to hear how your repair person thinks he is going to fix that.

stesmi52

Just had the same issue fixed in my Bighorn 3070RL. An after market shop relocated the roller to the side an inch or two. Then installed 5 screws instead of 3, plus 2 in the edge of the particle board for good measure. The holes in the original location were pretty stripped and the shop was concerned about bolt heads catching on the floor. Ripping the linoleum again would have resulted in the 3rd time for the linoleum to be replaced. The shop also thought they might have to remove the slide to bolt it.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

JeffC

Just had the same issue fixed in my Bighorn 3070RL. An after market shop relocated the roller to the side an inch or two. Then installed 5 screws instead of 3, plus 2 in the edge of the particle board for good measure. The holes in the original location were pretty stripped and the shop was concerned about bolt heads catching on the floor. Ripping the linoleum again would have resulted in the 3rd time for the linoleum to be replaced. The shop also thought they might have to remove the slide to bolt it.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk