27p bhs door keypad help

Kevo

Hi guys/gals I'm new to all this and thanks for the warm welcome.
we just got a 2012 prowler 27pbhs. Beautiful trailer it has a awesome feature on the door that is a keypad to lock and unlock the trailer. The problem is the original owners can't remember the code and when I do ouch any buttons nothing lights up and from what I can find on google there may be a battery I need to replace but I can't find nothing on how to replace it or where it is. I have nothing on this in the owners manual either. Then when I get that working how do I set my own code? Thanks in advance for any help.

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
Hello Kevo and welcome to this great forum. Lots of great information here.

Since your rig is a 2012 I suspect you have the Southco Keyless Entry system. I don't think that there are too many of them around that still work. Most have failed
But in case you have the odd one that still works I have attached a pdf that will help you change the battery as well as program a new code.

If you fail to get it working and you want a keyless entry system I suggest the RVLock.

And consider joining the Heartland Owners Club as well as checking the Events tab at the top of the page to check on a rally or two near you.

Peace
Dave

Attachments

• Keyless_Entry_EA-R03_Southco.pdf
    43 KB · Views: 35

Kevo

Hey Dave thanks for the reply. For some reason I can't get the southco attment to open. I did fine some stuff on the forum here about southco locks but nothing on where or how to change the battery.

MCTalley

Hey Dave thanks for the reply. For some reason I can't get the southco attment to open. I did fine some stuff on the forum here about southco locks but nothing on where or how to change the battery.

Since you can't open the document, here are the particulars:

Changing the User Code
The unit is shipped with a default user code of 1234, but can be changed
to a 3-7 digit number. To change the user code: