Dumping Black & Grey tanks

Budman

We are new owners of a 2017 North Trail 22RBK, & have to drain the black & grey tanks. We neglected to have our walk through guy go through the motions before we left. Feeling a little stupid, but I'm not seeing any valves to release the tank. Is there a step I'm missing. Thanks for helping complete newbies out!

danemayer

Hi Budman,

Congratulations on the new North Trail and welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum.

I'm sure another North Trail owner will chime in shortly with guidance.

Wellwupdo

I'm new to the group and have just purchased a 2017 NT 22FBS. The valve release handles for gray and black water tanks are right above the sewer pipe on mine. I took a pic to show you but don't know how to post it here.

danemayer

I'm new to the group and have just purchased a 2017 NT 22FBS. The valve release handles for gray and black water tanks are right above the sewer pipe on mine. I took a pic to show you but don't know how to post it here.

Hi Wellwupdo,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and thanks for responding. You'll need to make a few more posts before the software allows you to post pictures.

BigJim45

Luv'n Life
Figured it out. Both handles fell off already. Oh well. The punch list begins.

Just be sure to keep your valves closed until time to dump. Dump when at least 2/3 full on the black tank and make sure to use plenty of water when flushing the toilet.

jerryjay11

I'm assuming they were the extender handles. The extender handles on out TT were loose when I did another inspection at home. I dabbed a bit of locktite and used a couple wrenches to make sure that wouldn't happen. I posted this once before on the Heartland forum.

JohnD

Moved on to the next thing...
On my previous Heartland Trail Runner one of the sewer handles fell off on it's maiden voyage and I had never touched them...not covered under warranty!