Air bags

jargan

Jargan
I am looking to add air bags to my rear axel to help firm up my ride as I am very heavy on the tow vehicle.
I have never used air bags before so looking for some advise or pros and cons to what brand of air bags to look for. Any help will be much appreciated. Tanks Jim A

Jesstruckn/Jesstalkn

Jim I run the Airlift bags and compressor set up
Very happy with it.
Firestone makes a great set up too.
I think my system installed was $1300

Jerrod

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Oregon_Camper

I had Firestone Airbags installed about 6-8 weeks ago. System is great...has an on-board compressor that is controlled via the remote I keep in cab of truck.

jargan

Jargan
Thanks, I'll check both of them out. I've heard of the Firestone air bags but that's about all, don't know anything about them.

Gary521

Both Airlift and Firestone are good. I used Airlift as they are a bit easier to install ( myself ) and fit my application better. Your case may be different. I used the Wireless One pump and wireless remote - another easy install.

TravelTiger on your link - You can't fix stupid

farside291

Consider the 7500 pound bags, more capacity at a much lower psi. Do we need that much capacity, no, but it makes for a much softer ride. They cost about twice as much but they install the same as the 5000 pound bags. I ordered mine from Air Lift only because that's what I had before. The bags now have built in bump stops so you don't have to worry about minimum air pressure.

jargan

Jargan
Jim I run the Airlift bags and compressor set up
Very happy with it.
Firestone makes a great set up too.
I think my system installed was $1300

Jerro

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
Jarrod, I just got a quote from Dan's Hitch Supply in Elkhart for the wireless system so they are installing on Wednesday.
Thanks,
Jim A

Vinny773

Jarrod, I just got a quote from Dan's Hitch Supply in Elkhart for the wireless system so they are installing on Wednesday.
Thanks,
Jim A

Jim,