Newbie has questions!

atckid

Being a good newbie, I tend to buy some things before really checking in to it. I bought, but have not used, the "Jack-in-the-Box" slide stabilizers. After getting them I have seen some "threads" that they would void my warranty. I would appreciate any input....pro or con. We've only been out once and the trailer (2017 M27) did it's fair share of wobbling. Just trying to get some more stability. I did get X-chocks and will try them when we go out again near the end of the month.
So...
A) If I use them will they void my warranty?
B) If they don't void it will they help with stability or should I return them?

Thanks

Harry "Sandy", Barbara and furbaby Ebby Johnson
2017 Mallard M27
2016 RAM 1500 5.7Hemi

JohnD

Moved on to the next thing...
I had them with our previous Heartland Trail Runner bumper pull . . . and loved them!

Our dinette was in the slide, and more than two people and it would bounce.

The slide stabilizers made it solid . . . don't be afraid to use them!

Didn't need them with our 5th-wheel so gave them to a fellow HOC member at a Rally.

You can see them in action below:

TrailRunnerAtCherryChreek-IMG_20150517_095153310.jpg

atckid

Thanks John

Our slide is the dinette also and that is a problem for us.

I tried to zoom the picture but couldn't make out where the jacks are placed underneath. Are they at the outer edge of the frame?

Thanks
Sandy

JohnD

Thanks John

Our slide is the dinette also and that is a problem for us.

I tried to zoom the picture but couldn't make out where the jacks are placed underneath. Are they at the outer edge of the frame?

Thanks
Sandy

No . . .

I placed them directly on the bottom of the long gear drives (not the round bar, but the ones with the teeth).

You don't have to make them real tight . . . just enough to hold them tight so they don't fall out.

I also would place them last after I already had the trailer level and all of the other jacks in place.