Augusta Potential Buyer andGooseneck adapters

gdonahoo

I am new to this organization. I sent some private messages out to a couple of senior members and one suggested I "post" my questions. Therefore I will follow the advice.

My questions. We want to Full time within a few years. We have looked at just about every brand under the sun and keep coming back to Landmark (cost vs. value) What can you current Landmark full timers commment on your coaches? Good bad or indeferent.

I also prefer to tow with a gooseneck adapter over a plate. My dealer indicates Heartland says it voids the chassis warrenty. I have done this for years without any problems, plus it keeps all that componentry out of my bed. Any feedback from anyone?

cjbearden

Visitor
//heartlandowners.org/showthread.php?t=6637&highlight=Augusta

Read this thread for some comparisons of the Augusta and BH 3670. We upgraded from BH 3400RL after we began full-timing this year. Wanted more kitchen counter workspace, dedicated space for stackable washer/dryer, retractable power cord, dual pane windows, second A/C, HD TVs, hydraulic front legs, and other features mentioned in the above thread.

Bought off a lot so it already had the 14 CF Elite Refrigerator. Recommend you try get the smaller refrigerator so you have more pantry space. Larger fridge not worth the hassels that we and several others have gone through with breaking parts, waiting on parts, etc.

Underbed storage is gone due to the hydraulics stored there now.

Get JT Stabilizers (which we still have to do). Without them, there is a lot of bounce when walking around and washer causes a lot of bounce.

We had fireplace removed in order to have more storage area under the desk. A panel was made to cover existing wiring hanging down and the subwoofer sits outside the panel.