Waste Tank Valves

I am new to Heartland, my wife and I just bought a new 2017 Cyclone 4115 Toyhauler. It has a lot more bells and whistles then our last Trailer. The question I have is this new trailer has 2 black water tanks and 2 gray water tanks. I have 2 valves towards the front of the trailer (Gray Water# 1 and black water) and 2 valves at the back of the trailer (Gray Water #2 and black water). The factory didn't put labels on the valves to indicate which valve opens which tank. Is there anyone who has knowledge about this system?

Thanks;
Mike

pjones1969

Here's how our Cyclone 3800 is plumbed and I think it's pretty common amongst several models

Both gray tanks and forward black tank drain to the front outlet, rear black tank drains to the rear outlet.

If I'm not going to flush the tanks with the outside connection I drain the rear first then back up to do the front so I can flush my hose with the gray tanks discharge.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jv75353

Hi Mike,

If you haven't used your rig's waste system yet you could dump a pail of clean water down the front bath tub/shower drain then open the front valves one at a time to determine which one is the gray tank. Then repeat for the rear putting water down the rear bath sink. Once you determine which valve is which identify with a paint or use a self stick letter (like for a mailbox).

Thanks for the information. And thank goodness that it is still new enough that no nasty stuff has gone into the tanks, so I think I will have to dump some water down the pipes and see what operates what.

VTA_slug

So I have a 2017 cyclone 3600 toy hauler and it has the same valve system. With out knowing which is which, I just opened both and flushed the system and repeated the step for the rear. Did I do it wrong?

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Jv75353