Proper water pressure and regulator

KyleC

Okay here we go. I've seen multiple post as of late about the typical brass 40 psi water regulator. I remember reading/watching that 40 was the max for the camper. And now I'm seeing different numbers fly around. I have a heartland prowler travel trailer. Don't know if rvs are built different that travel trailers to handle more pressure?!?

I am new to this and am not impressed with the water pressure in the shower/outside shower and sinks.

Sooooo....let hear it.

1. What's your pressure

2. What regulator do you use

3. Any adverse effects one way or the other

2017 Pathfinder SL towing Heartland Prowler "lynx" 25lx

RickL

I purchased an adjustable pressure regulator with a gauge from RV Water Filter store on line. I have it adjusted to 60 psi as if it is low 50’s/high 40’s I feel the pressure is to low especially when taking a shower. I haven’t seen any issues at 60 psi and feel it’s a good setting.

Santanilson

Illinois Chapter Leaders-Retired
Okay here we go. I've seen multiple post as of late about the typical brass 40 psi water regulator. I remember reading/watching that 40 was the max for the camper. And now I'm seeing different numbers fly around. I have a heartland prowler travel trailer. Don't know if rvs are built different that travel trailers to handle more pressure?!?

I am new to this and am not impressed with the water pressure in the shower/outside shower and sinks.

Sooooo....let hear it.

1. What's your pressure

2. What regulator do you use

3. Any adverse effects one way or the other

2017 Pathfinder SL towing Heartland Prowler "lynx" 25lx

Good Morning;